jump to navigation

One step closer April 7, 2006

Posted by danucube in Nursing, Nursing School.
trackback

Just got an email to ask me to confirm whether I am a US citizen. I notice the email list has gotten shorter down to 20 people. That probably mean for sure I am either an alternate or got accepted to the accelerated program (in the info meetin, the number got changed to 15 spots and 5 alternate spots).

If I got in as an alternate, it is going to be very expensive for me because an alternate does not have hospital sponsorship yet and it is going to cost something like $4000 for the summer (not including books and supplies).

Better start looking at the summer schedule… 4 days in a row I have to go down to the university. Monday to Wednesday class starts at either 8:30 or 9 and ends at either 3 or 3:30. It depends which skill section I am in, class could end around 5 on Wednesday. Thurs just have an afternoon class.

Looks like course subjects wise are Pathophysiology, Nursing Research Methodology, Pharmacology, Nursing Lab Skills, Nursing Process. All 2 semester units (10 summer semester units together). Looks like no change to the schedule of classes then what was originally stated in the program (http://www.geocities.com/danu3@sbcglobal.net/wiki/Nursing.html
Select "SJSU NSG Schd" and then select "Summer Schedule")

At least no clinical in this summer. Clinicals starts in Fall… hmmm… I wonder if my friends and relatives would be willing to let me practice on them…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

