jump to navigation

Took TEAS and other things September 18, 2005

Posted by danucube in Nursing, Prenursing.
trackback

Well, I took the TEAS this Saturday (require for nursing entry). About 250 to 300 potential students took the test. It was a 3 hour or so test. Testing is on Reading, English, Math, and Science. I don’t know how I did on the English part. The other part I think I did ok. We’ll see if I pass. If not, I have another nursing school to apply to which is the only choice I have left (I reapplied already as I got rejected once already; some people been reapplying for 3 to 5 times before they get in).

While I was waiting in line, I’ve heard someone was saying that the average GPA for student to get into the nursing program was around 3.8 (which is way above the minimum in the catalog which say 2.5).

Got another better look at the university campus. It actually has some very nice environments in the campus. Sort of surprising for me as it is right in the middle of a big downtown.

With all kinds of things going on, I actually missed the deadline for another test. Without this test, I can’t take any upper division courses. Fortunately there is another test in Nov and I will sign up for that one tomorrow. Actually it gives me a little bit more time to study for it as it is another English test which is not my strong subject.

This week comming up, I have a final with the Emergency Response class and a skill final with the same class. Then I have one 2 8-hr day class on Critical Stress Debriefing, plus a 4 hour class on medicare (mental health related). Tuesday is going to be my worst day as I go from 8am to 10pm in classes.

Next week, school start! I got all my books. Taking Organic Chem, Psychology, and Statistics. Plus a few other minor 1 or 2 day classes with the Centre of Living with the Dying (for nurses, police officers…).

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

