jump to navigation

Psych Nursing, EMT, Police December 19, 2004

Posted by danucube in chaplaincy, Nursing, Prenursing, Providence, Volunteer.
trackback

Just read a short article on how in one of the cities in Canada, they have a speical police car which has a psych nurse in it. The psych nurse work with police in dealing with people who have a serious mental illness.

That is interesting since I also volunteer with the local police department. Wonder if this will play a part in my future if God does lead me into psych nursing…

Found out from another nurse where in her local town, she was asked to take the EMT certification so that she can ride along with the local fire department (I think, not sure). They are looking for psych nurses who has an EMT certification to help.

The local Jr college that I go to has a EMT certification program, it takes 3 quarters to finish. I wonder if I will have the time to do it. I might… start next quarter and finish by the end of the year which will be just before nursing school…

Talked to an old pastor today who brought communion to my mom faithfully when she was really sick. We were talking about how God leads. He told me how God lead him which is very interesting since he is multitalented. Basically his advice is to get all my basic down real good (like finishing nursing school with good grades) and just watch and see where God leads. So I am going to take one step at a time and see what kind of people will God bring into my life and what kind of opportunities will God open up.

We will see…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

